Choose a Qualification

How the Qualifications Chart works

The chart on this page is called the National Qualifications Framework.  It shows how the main types of qualifications relate to each other and how you can progress from one level of course to the next.

The higher the level, the greater the depth of knowledge, skills and understanding you have to demonstrate for the qualification to be gained.

Qualifications in this section fall into four main categories of learning:

- General Qualifications are mostly academic and classroom-based
- Vocational Qualifications relate to a specific job or industry you want to learn about
- Apprenticeships are work-based, so you learn while working for an employer
- Foundation Learning

Looking for courses in Norfolk?

Click on the type of qualification you want to look for.